Am I a geek or a nerd?


Race to the Top…Literally!
February 25, 2010, 8:43 am
Filed under: Nerd | Tags: ,

AtotheB and I are doing the American Lung Association Detroit Climb on sunday at the Ren Cen. Its 70 flights, 1035 stairs and I’ve challenged AtotheB to keep up with me. In truth, I think she’ll smoke me. She’s the stair master queen and while I run and bike and swim, there are pretty much no stairs involved. For heaven’s sake, there aren’t even hills in SE Michigan!!  So I’ll be relying on my endurance and the big gear rides I’ve done lately, while A will be relying on the hours upon hours of simulated stairs…

If you’d like to donate to the Lung Association (and help our team!) you can click on the link below.

Click here to view the team page for Chickens
If the text above does not appear as a clickable link, you can visit the web address:
http://action.lungusa.org/site/TR/StairClimb/ALAML_Midland_States?team_id=10160&pg=team&fr_id=1300&et=bbOANhOiyZ2_LAb5Uney3g..&s_tafId=1512

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

