Am I a geek or a nerd?


I’ve moved!!
January 7, 2010, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Geek, Nerd | Tags: , ,

I was blogging on edublogs via my office but have decided to move over here to ease my guilt about non-work blog topics on my work related blog. And as I really don’t want to think about maintaining two blogs, I’m just putting everything here. So teachers/administrators/education riff-raff–welcome to the rest of my world. Others, and I dont’ know who you all are, welcome to work.

Today’s Bag of Stuff:

  • is the impending snow going to make it easier to run 60 minutes tonight or in the morning? Which sounds worse-60 minutes on the bike trainer at 6PM or 5AM? Running while it’s snowing at 6PM or running after the snow is done but is on the ground at 5AM?
  • Who are these people helping one of my schools with curriculum mapping? They don’t have a website I can find, I’m not sure what their expertise is or why the school didn’t use ISD staff. Are they paying a fee?
  • Vista is annoying.
  • planning for the Close Up Macomb County Civics day is improving, at least I have some topics for consideration, now to find the data/research/questions/speakers/rooms/lunches…
  • 6th grade/7th grade reorganization–I keep looking at it and keep changing it, perhaps another set of eyes are necessary
  • driving to Lansing tomorrow AM will sucky suck suck
  • I shouldn’t have bought that trail mix, I’m just going to eat all of it


 

Oh, and happy 2010!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comment by Mr WordPress




Leave a Reply

